Make your own free website on

Marbury FFA Online

FFA Background

FFA Background
Recent and Upcoming Events
FFA Resources
Related Links
Contact Us

History of Our Club

National FFA was started by 33 farm boys from 18 states in the Baltimore Hotel in Kansas City, Missouri in 1928.  Alabama FFA was established in 1929.

Marbury has had an FFA program since the 1930's.
Our chapter since 1990 has had 17 state winners, 6 state officers , and 11 district officers.

Oustanding CDE Members
First Parlimentory Procedure team to recive a national Gold Emblem from Alabama: Brooke Head (Chair), Brittney Rawlinson (Sec.), Sarah Thebo, Marlin Harris, Corey Helms, Caleb Colquitt

Caleb Colquitt: top ten in the National Finals Extemporaneous Speaking

Members who received their American Degree
James Banks
Lowell Strock 
Caleb Colquitt

 Outstanding Marbury FFA State and District Officers
Kim Sanders:
First Female Alabama FFA President
Josh Dozier:
District Treasurer
First State President of the new Millennium
Alex Popwell:
State Reporter
Brooke Head:
District Vice President
State Vice President [Youngest State Officer in the USA]
Caleb Colquitt:
District President
State Sentinel

Brendon Boyd:
State Secretary

Kacey Colquitt
District President
State Tresurer

Katelyn Harris
District Vice President

Brittney Rawlinson
District President

Courtney Shaw
District President

Whitney Tew
District Reporter

Tyler Shaw 
District Reporter

Stevie Lawrence
District Sentinel

caleb mc'neal
District Reporter